HeroImage_Artboard 5.jpg
Humentum_OpEx365_Logo_White.png

Retreats

OpEx365 Retreats bring the global development community together to solve our joint challenges and build resilient nonprofits for the future.

We finished Retreat 1 on November 17-18! 

Making Room for Innovation: Reassembling our World of Work 

 

 

 

 

Check out the Zine above to get a recap of what we covered, and join the conversation during Retreat 2: March 16-17.

OpEx365 Retreat One Zine_ Making Room fo

Retreats Structure  

 

Over the course of two days, the facilitated retreats will include a mix of sector expert-led talks, self-led individual activity, curated group work, and group discussions. 

Join us for the second of these retreats on March 16-17 where we will explore together how we can define the nonprofits of the future.

March 16-17, 2021

9:00 AM – 12:00 PM EDT
4:00 – 7:00 PM EAT

2:00 – 5:00 PM GMT

6:00 – 9:00 AM PDT

Retreats overall theme

EACH SOLUTION IS A:

This retreat series will offer the opportunity to take time away from our regular work and give ourselves and each other the space to nurture innovation and adaptation to face the uncertain future.

 

We will:

  • Reflect on the journey of the past year and take stock of which ways of working we want to preserve and what we want to leave behind

  • View our current challenges through the lens of complexity (not all challenges are created equal)

  • Explore how the challenges we are facing are part of large and embedded systems

  • Give and get imaginative help from our colleagues

  • Experience a whole new way to interact together, online

 

You'll leave each retreat with:

  • Concrete ways you can begin to innovate, right now

  • Clearer articulations of the most persistent challenges

  • Deeper networking connections with Humentum

What to expect at Retreat 2, Making Room for Innovation: Reassembling our World of Work

EACH SOLUTION IS A:

So, now what? At the second of these retreats, you can expect: 

 

  • Take stock of the key activities in our work and then sift, prioritize, and plan actions that invite agility and sustainability

  • Uncover and work with the present paradoxes and tensions

  • Articulate ways to foster resilience in new innovations and encourage the deep change we are seeing

Download the full retreat agenda here.

All retreats will be led by professional facilitator, Maggie Chumbley. Maggie has gained a reputation for being a master at engaging and meaningful virtual sessions.  

RETREATS FACILITATOR

Maggie Chumbley

CEO Series Retreats

EACH SOLUTION IS A:

All three trimesters offer a CEO Series Retreat as an option specifically for CEOs.

"See the CHAOS of NOW as seedbed for the FUTURE"

- Joanna Macy

1120 20th St, NW

Suite 520 S

Washington, DC 20036

Tel: (202) 509-0465

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram
  • YouTube