HeroImage_Artboard 5.jpg
Humentum_OpEx365_Logo_White.png

Retreats

What will virtual nonprofits of the future look like? Instead of going back to business as usual, how will we leave behind what is no longer serving our organizations? How will we operate moving forward?

Together we will build community for large, strategic change and create solutions that draw on operational excellence and best practices. 

"See the CHAOS of NOW as seedbed for the FUTURE" - Joanna Macy

Retreats Structure  

 

Over the course of two days, the facilitated retreats will include a mix of sector expert-led talks, self-led individual activity, curated group work, and group discussions. 

Join us for the first of these retreats November 17/18 where we will explore together how we can define the nonprofits of the future.

November 17 - 18

9:00 AM – 12:00 PM EDT
4:00 – 7:00 PM EAT

2:00 – 5:00 PM GMT

6:00 – 9:00 AM PDT

Retreats overall theme

EACH SOLUTION IS A:

This retreat series will offer the opportunity to take time away from our regular work and give ourselves and each other the space to nurture innovation and adaptation to face the uncertain future.

 

We will:

  • Reflect on the journey of the past 6 months and take stock of which ways of working we want to preserve and what we want to leave behind

  • View our current challenges through the lens of complexity (not all challenges are created equal)

  • Explore how the challenges we are facing are part of large and embedded systems

  • Give and get imaginative help from our colleagues

  • Experience a whole new way to interact together, online

 

You'll leave each retreat with:

  • Concrete ways you can begin to innovate, right now

  • Clearer articulations of the most persistent challenges

  • Deeper networking connections with Humentum

What to expect at the first retreat in November 

EACH SOLUTION IS A:

At the first of these retreats, you can expect: 

 

* A "celebrity" interview with Chris Pirie, learning and development master and Founder/CEO of The Learning Futures Group, on a framework for NGOs of the future

* Breakout groups to discuss: What are the simple challenges? What have been the more complicated, complex, and chaotic challenges?

*Interviews with one or two participants on unique challenges to assess and problem solve together

Full retreat agenda coming soon.

CEO Series Retreats

EACH SOLUTION IS A:

All three trimesters offer a CEO Series Retreat as a third option specifically for CEOs.

All retreats will be led by professional facilitator, Maggie Chumbley. Maggie has gained a reputation for being a master at engaging and meaningful virtual sessions.  

RETREATS FACILITATOR

Maggie Chumbley

1120 20th St, NW

Suite 520 S

Washington, DC 20036

Tel: (202) 509-0465

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram
  • YouTube